

## **Town of Carrboro**

Town Hall 301 W. Main St. Carrboro, NC 27510

## **Agenda Item Abstract**

File Number: 13-0029

Agenda Date: 2/19/2013 Version: 1 Status: Other Matters

In Control: Board of Alderman File Type: Abstract/Resolution

Agenda Number: 3.

TITLE:

Discussion of Advisory Board Appointments

**PURPOSE:** The Mayor and Board of Aldermen will discuss appointments to the Town's advisory boards.

**DEPARTMENT: Town Clerk** 

**CONTACT INFORMATION: Cathy Wilson, 918-7309** 

**INFORMATION:** In February of each year some terms on all the Town's advisory boards expire. Those persons whose terms expire in February 2013 were notified that their terms were expiring and told that if they wished to be considered for re-appointment, that they should re-apply for service. In addition, all positions were advertised. Chairs have provided summaries of the applications. The Recreation and Parks Chair did not provide summaries.

The following is a list of current advisory board vacancies and applicants:

Board of Adjustment - 3 In Town Seats

**David Collins** 

Tom Arnel

Board of Adjustment - 1 ETJ Seat

None

Planning Board - 2 In-Town Seats

Heather Hunt

Mark Kuykendall

Dana Davis

Jeffrey Miles

Matthew Barton

Planning Board - 1 ETJ Seat

**David Clinton** 

Appearance Commission - 3 Seats

Sheryl Forbis\_

File Number: 13-0029

<u>Transportation Advisory Board - 2 Seats</u>

John Nicopoulos

Recreation and Parks - 4 In Town Seats

Steven Canady

Susan J. Barry

Recreation and Parks - 1 Out of Town Seat

None

Recreation and Parks - 1 School Representative Seat

None

**Human Services Commission - 2 Seats** 

Andrea Tanner

Economic Sustainability Commission - 1 Resident Seat

Robert (Bob) Saunders

Economic Sustainability Commission - 1 Downtown Resident Seat

Paul Daughtry

Economic Sustainability Commission - 1 Business Owner Seat

David Jessee

Environmental Advisory Board - 3 Seats

Sheila Walsh

Robert Crook

Gabriel Rivin

Jae Furman

Jill Johnston

Errol McCauley

Mikey Goralnik

Arts Committee - 7 Seats

Lauren Sacks

Tremayne Cryer

Will McInerney

Jay Parker

Hassan Melehy

Arts Committee - Chapel Hill Designee

None

**FISCAL IMPACT: None** 

**RECOMMENDATION:** Town staff recommends that the Board of Aldermen consider the applications for appointment and take action on the resolution.